Archive for March, 2015


REJECT THE BROADWAY ALIGNMENT! A model letter to the City of Tucson

posted March 9, 2015

REJECT THE BROADWAY ALIGNMENT!
A model letter to the City of Tucson
By Broadway Coalition Member Laura Tabili
OOO
Send to:     broadway@tucsonaz.gov,      Jonathan.Rothschild@tucsonaz.gov, mayor1@tucsonaz.gov, ward1@tucsonaz.gov, ward2@tucsonaz.gov, Ward3@tucsonaz.gov, ward4@tucsonaz.gov,ward5@tucsonaz.gov,Regina.Romero@tucsonaz.gov, Karin.Uhlich@tucsonaz.gov, Paul.Cunningham@tucsonaz.gov, Shirley.Scott@tucsonaz.gov, Richard.Fimbres@tucsonaz.gov, Steve.Kozachik@tucsonaz.gov, citymanager@tucsonaz.gov
OOO
REJECT THE BROADWAY ALIGNMENT!
The Broadway Citizens Task Force and Tucson’s Mayor & Council must reject the excessively wide and destructive staff-generated Broadway Alignment posted on [...]

read more »  

 
 

Broadway Coalition Vision: Let’s Make the Broadway Project Sustainable Now!

posted March 2, 2015

[ Monday, March 9, 2015; 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm. ] Please ACT NOW: Email your objections to the City’s Broadway Plan. Here is a model letter with email addresses by Broadway Coalition member Laura Tabili to help list the community’s concerns.

“Broadway Corridor Plan Aims to Demolish 37 Tucson Buildings” reads the Arizona Daily Star lead headline from Feb.24th. City of Tucson staff and consultants are [...]

read more »